Trust Your Inner GPS

The first habit changing mantra I have chosen to put into practice is this one: trust your inner GPS. I love the layout of this book, Habit Changers. The first twelve pages of the book outlines how mantras can work, how the author realized their effectiveness, and how to put them into practice in your life.

What I like about this book is that it asks you to pace yourself. It doesn’t bombard you with all 81 habit changers all at once, it asks you to pick one or two of the sayings…the ones that speak to you the most…and then to focus on only those. Then, once you have really considered those, you can move on to focus on different ones. Now I get to put all my focus onto this mantra and work with myself to make the change in my thinking happen.

This book was provided to me by Blogging for Books.

 

Leave a Reply

