Why I gave up Nursing School

There is so much truth to this piece by Sarah. The only difference is..I’m in OT school. I can relate to how she is feeling and it is beautifully written. I just had to share.

MERAKI

Tonight, I decided to take a little break from studying for my finals while I eat my dinner. I’m curled up on the couch with my favorite blanket and a bowl of chili, perfect for this cold rainy night. Earlier today while I was sorting through some notes I came across four little pieces of paper from an exercise one of my professors had us complete earlier in the semester. We were to write our greatest accomplishment, biggest dream, prized possession, and a loved one. One at a time we were to crumple up the piece of paper representing the loss of that dream, accomplishment, object, or person in the order of which we would want to lose them.

Nursing school was my greatest accomplishment and the first paper I crumpled. While I love nursing school and very much feel that this is where the Lord has led me and is sustaining…

View original post 584 more words

Leave a Reply

