Discipline

I was once told that the more free time you have, the less you actually accomplish. I find this to be so true! I’m in the middle of my summer break from my graduate classes and I find it hard to manage my time when it isn’t being managed by my professors. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love having no homework and no mandatory classes to attend. I am working part-time and I spend many evenings and weekends with friends or my beau. But I still have all this free time that I don’t use as effectively as I would like to. I have a little under two months left before school starts and I want to use my last days without classes wisely. On the days I’m off, I try to take small trips, usually home to see my parents, occasionally to see another relative. I have plans to visit my brother and his family soon, enjoy some of 4th of July festivities, and take a day-trip to an amusement park with friends.

But, on a day-to-day basis, if I’m not careful, I binge watch Netflix until I feel awful about how much I’ve been sitting and watching TV. How do you manage your free time? How do you discipline yourself so that your free time isn’t “wasted”?

Leave a Reply

